The Episcopal Diocese of Connecticut

November 2018 Events

ListCalendar

‹ October  |  December ›  |  Today

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Friday, November 2, 2018

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Comprehensive Basic Safe Church Training - Full Day

COMPREHENSIVE SAFE CHURCH TRAINING is designed for ordained and lay ministers who have not yet attended a safe church training in the Episcopal Church in Connecticut (ECCT). Topics include:
· Prevention, identification and response to elder abuse
· Prevention, identification and response to sexual abuse of children and youth
· The newly revised Diocesan Policy for the Protection of Children and Youth
· Power and Boundaries in the ministerial relationship with adults
· The Diocesan response to misconduct within a community of faith
· Sexual Harassment
· Guidelines for Ordained Ministry (many of which apply to lay ministry)

This training may be eligible for continuing education credit at your place of employment. Check with your employer before attending the training session.

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Deacon's Renewal of Vows

Please feel free to invite family and members of your parish. Bishop John Selders will be the guest preacher. The Right Reverend Doctor John L. Selders, Jr. is an ordained minister serving in the United Church of Christ, the Organizing Pastor of Amistad United Church of Christ, Hartford, CT, Associate College Chaplain, Trinity College, Hartford, CT, and one of the leaders of Moral Monday CT. For 15 years he served as Executive Director of Zezzo House in Hartford, CT.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Clergy Day - "Grace in an Age of Anxiety" led by David Zahl

Hardly a week seems to go by these days without some fresh headline about the increasing levels of anxiety and loneliness both in our pews and beyond them. What lies at the root of our current unease, spiritually-speaking, and how might the church respond? Put differently, how does the grace of God meet and address those who are suffering under the weight of excessive worry and “performancism”? Together, we will survey a few of the larger trends impacting our parishioners’ and neighbors’ mental health, and look at how the Christian faith can serve as a much-needed balm.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Sunday, November 18, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Friday, November 23, 2018

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Friday, November 30, 2018