The Episcopal Diocese of Connecticut

D&B Board Members and Meeting Dates

D&B Board meetings participants are invited to attend from 3:00-3:30 pm

Board Meeting dates:  October 21, 2021; January 18, 2022;  April 19, 2022; July 12, 2022; October 11, 2022

*Please contact Theresa Dupont, Director of Operations if you plan to attend.

D&B Board of Trustees 
  • Bishop Ian T. Douglas, President
  • Bishop Laura J. Ahrens, Ex officio
  • Rosanna Rosado, Treasurer and Canon of Mission Finance and Operations
  • Theresa Dupont, Secretary and Director of Operations
  • Bradford Babbitt, Chancellor
  • Lynn A. Brooks, Ex officio-ECCT Treasurer
  • Trustees
    • Kathleen Corbet
    • Gordon Ross
    • Patricia Chadwick
    • Shawn Honan
    • Ted Hartsoe
    • Cynthia Steer
    • Richard Stein
    • Diane Hayes
    • Edward Seibert

D&B is seeking candidates to serve as Trustees. We are looking for diversity in members who are varied by: lay and clergy, parish size, gender, and geographical location.  If you are interested in becoming a trustee and would like to learn more, please contact

Trustees are elected to serve a three-year term which would begin on January 1, 2021.  The Board of Trustees have a minimum of four meetings each calendar year.  An ideal candidate should have the ability to attend four quarterly meetings, participate in Leadership Gathering meetings, as well as be available occasionally for additional research. An eligible Trustee 
•    Must be at least 18 years of age and a communicant in good standing in a Parish or Worshipping Community of the Episcopal Church in Connecticut 
•    Be willing to be an active member
•    Have a background in investment and endowment management
•    Have experience as a parish treasurer or have served on a parish or diocesan finance/investment committee