The Episcopal Diocese of Connecticut

Worship 2018

Common worship is a key component of the Annual Convention.

Link here for a PDF to the worship bulletin.

Link here for a text version of the sermon from Bishop Laura Ahrens

Scripture: Amos 9:13-15; Psalm 104:25-34; Romans 8:18-25; Matthew 6:25-33. 


  • The Rt. Rev. Ian Douglas, Presider 
  • The Rt. Rev. Laura Ahrens, Homilist 
  • The Rev. Deacon Jessie Karpf, Deacon 
  • The Rev. Deacon Ronald Steed, Deacon 
  • The Rev. Carlos de la Torre, Master of Ceremonies 
  • The Rev. Paul Jacobson, Master of Ceremonies 
  • Mr. Jacob Street, Choirmaster 
  • Addy Sterrett, Soprano 
  • Natalie Kikkenborg, Alto 
  • Corey Shotwell, Tenor 
  • Rod Davis, Bass 
  • Anna Leunis, Violin 
  • Liz Faure, Guitar 
  • The Palmer Family Singers