Our People

The Cathedral hosts four congregations, forming a cohesive, multicultural, and multilingual worshipping community. The Cathedral’s four congregations draw people from all walks of life and experiences from the urban and suburban Greater Hartford Area to worship, pray, serve, and learn together. By virtue of their parochial membership, every member of the Episcopal Church in Connecticut is a member of our Cathedral.

Our Cathedral is blessed with a talented community of lay and ordained leaders committed to participating in God’s mission in the city of Hartford, the State of Connecticut, and beyond.

Chapter and Congregations Committee

The Chapter is the governing body of the Cathedral.  Members of the Episcopal Church in Connecticut and members of the Cathedral congregations are elected at the Annual Diocesan Convention and at the Annual Meeting of the Cathedral congregations. The Diocesan Bishop serves as chair.   

The Chapter has oversight of the temporal properties, duties, and responsibilities of the Cathedral.  The Chapter also has authority over spiritual matters of administration as may be referred to it by the Bishop Diocesan or by the Dean.

The Executive Committee of the Chapter consists of the following voting members:  Bishop Diocesan, Cathedral Dean, Chair of Congregations Committee, Chapter Secretary, Cathedral Treasurer, and Cathedral Chancellor.

The Cathedral Congregations Committee advises the Cathedral clergy, provides leadership to the congregation and, in consultation with the Dean, oversees the congregation’s Ministry Teams. The members of the Congregations Committee also serve as full members of the Cathedral Chapter, and the Committee Chair serves on the Chapter’s Finance and Executive Committees.

Cathedral Clergy

Coming soon

Lay leaders

Our lay leaders are deeply committed to expand the work of the kingdom in their ministry at our Cathedral and in their daily lives.

To learn more about our ministries, please see our section about Cathedral Engagement.