Commission on Ministry

A canonically established body that supports the ministry of all the baptized and has particular responsibility for the raising up and formation of ordained leaders for the Church. Members are appointed by the Bishops and their appointments are ratified annually at Convention.

The Commission on Ministry’s work entails:

  • Developing resources to support the ministry of all the baptized
  • Overseeing those already in the process for ordination to the Priesthood and the Diaconate
  • Implementing and evaluating the Provisional Process for Ordination to the Priesthood 

Commission on Ministry Members

  • Madison DayCo-Chair
  • The Rev. Tracy Johnson RussellCo-Chair
  • Marsha Adell
  • The Rev. Jane Hale
  • Rebecca Honan
  • Nancy Horn
  • The Rev. Kate McKey-Dunar
  • The Rev. Loyda Morales
  • Robert Osbourne
  • The Rev. Patricia Pasley
  • The Rev. Deacon Felix Rivera
  • Donna Sullivan
  • The Rev. Ellen Tillotson