Mission Council

The Mission Council serves as a leadership body for ECCT’s common participation in God’s mission, using common resources, between sessions of the Annual Convention. It is responsible for financial oversight of the Episcopal Church in Connecticut. A Mission Council replaced the Executive Council effective July 1, 2016.

There are 12 members selected from the six Regions (one clergy, one lay), who serve not as representatives but instead bring their local experience and wisdom to consideration of the whole of ECCT. In addition, there are nine members from different Ministry Networks in ECCT, who bring their perspectives. These are elected at the Annual Convention. ECCT’s bishops, chancellor, Secretary of Convention, and Secretary of the Diocese also serve on the Council. Terms of office begin January 1 and run three years. 

Official minutes – The Rev. Sandra Cosman, Secretary of the Diocese (meeting minutes are posted following approval, and any changes, at the subsequent meeting) 

Meeting Schedule: See the Event Calendar for upcoming Mission Council meeting dates.

2022 Mission Council members

  • The Rt. Rev. Jeffrey W. MelloBishop Diocesan
  • The Rt. Rev. Laura J. AhrensBishop Suffragan
  • The Rev. Sandra CosmanSecretary of the Diocese
  • The Rev. Carrie CombsSecretary of Convention
  • Brad BabbittChancellor
  • June Aziz
  • Charlotte Bartol
  • Whitney Batson
  • The Rev. Brian Blayer
  • Lynn Brooks
  • Suzy Burke
  • The Rev. Justin Crisp
  • The Rev. Thomas Furrer
  • The Rev. Lisa Hahneman
  • Martha Houlroyd
  • The Very Rev. Miguelina Howell
  • The Rev. Ron Kolanowski
  • Steve MacAusland
  • Paul Manfredi
  • The Rev. Cheryl McFadden
  • Letitia Naigles
  • Karolyn Nicolaides
  • The Rev. Joan Phelps
  • Gloria Rogers
  • Tom Rouse
  • The Rev. Tuesday Rupp
  • Alinda Stanley
  • Valarie Stanley
  • The Rev. Sandra Stayner
  • Lisa Yarbor