Northwest Region

The Northwest Region, consisting of 26 parishes, along with the diocesan retreat center of Camp Washington and a summer chapel, Transfiguration, has churches throughout Litchfield, Fairfield, and New Haven County. The Northwest Region, led by a committed group of leaders in the parishes and on the Region Leadership Team, join together often to serve the needs of those living in the area. Since the inception of the Regions, the Northwest has focused on many collaborative ministries. These include bringing lay preachers together for training and fellowship, parish musicians to collaborate, environmental awareness, and opportunities for all to come and pray together. Addressing food insecurity may have become the most notable collection of ministries to result during the Pandemic. The Region as a whole collaborated in creating new programs, relying on home kitchens as well as Camp Washington to serve thousands of meals to neighbors in our communities. The Northwest Region continues to live into God’s Mission as part of the Episcopal Church in Connecticut.

Mission Council Selection

In accordance with the Canons of the Episcopal Church in Connecticut, our Northwest Region must select one clergy and one lay member, and alternates, to serve a three-year term on the ECCT Mission Council. All members of the Northwest Region are invited to participate in choosing our next Mission Council Members. Election results are being tallied. Please check back soon.

Northwest Region Fall Gathering

Sunday, November 12, 2023 | 3:00 PM | White Memorial Conservation Center, Litchfield

Please join us join us as we continue to discern God’s call at this moment in the life of our region. We will use this time to follow-up on the questions and comments raised during our April 2023 Meet & Greet with our Bishops.

Northwest Region Leadership Team

  • Paul Manfredi, Co-Convener & Mission Council MemberSt. John’s, New Milford
  • Laura Daly, ScribeSt. John’s Washington
  • The Rev. Daniel Mattila, TreasurerSt. Andrew’s, Marble Dale
  • Ouida Green, Chaplain
  • The Rev. Dr. Lisa Hahneman, Mission Council MemberSt. John’s, New Milford
  • Flora QuammieSt. John’s, New Milford
  • Carolyn HappyChrist Church, Bethlehem
  • Naomi CardelloTrinity, Torrington