Southwest Region

The Southwest Region of the Episcopal Church in Connecticut is comprised of 37 parishes.  These parishes lie within the borders of Fairfield County.  The churches within the Region are located along the shoreline, city, suburbs, and rural areas throughout southwestern Connecticut.  A historical note, the oldest parish in the Episcopal Church in Connecticut, Christ Church Stratford which was organized in 1692, is in the Southwest Region!

Collectively, this group of parishes has come together through its mission to support numerous causes since the inception of Regions.  Anti-Racism initiatives, food ministry, lay preaching, and laundry love are just a few of the ministries which have evolved in the Southwest Region to provide collaborative opportunities for Episcopalians throughout the area.  These collaborations in the Region have allowed for development of new relationships and new opportunities.  The work of the Region continues as it leans into God’s Mission. 

Southwest Region Leadership Team

  • The Rev. Deacon Don BurrChrist Church, Stratford
  • Ginnie GlassmanChrist, Tashua