Constitution of the Missionary Society of the Diocese of Connecticut

Article 1. This Society shall be called “The Missionary Society of the Diocese of Connecticut.”

Article 2. The members of the Church in this Diocese shall constitute this Society. The membership of the Society shall be represented by the delegates to the Annual Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Connecticut who shall convene in an Annual Meeting at the time and place of the Annual Convention. The Board of Directors of the Society shall make a report to the Society at its Annual Meeting.

Article 3. The Executive Council of the Diocese shall constitute the Board of Directors. The Bishop Diocesan shall serve as President of the Society. The Bishop Coadjutor, if there is one, shall serve as Vice-President. The Bishops Suffragan, if there be any, shall serve as Vice-Presidents in order of their consecrations. The Board of Directors may elect such other officers as the Board may deem prudent. Nine members of the Board shall constitute a quorum.

Article 4. Regular meetings of the Board of Directors shall be held on such days and at such places as the Board may determine. Special meetings shall be called by the President of the Society or, if that office be vacant, by the senior Vice-President of the Society, upon written application of three (3) members of the Board of Directors, upon no less than 5 days’ notice.

Article 5. This Constitution may be amended by two-thirds vote of the Society at its Annual Meeting, provided the proposed amendments are made available to the members of the Society no less than fourteen (14) days before the Annual Meeting.