Standing Committee

The Standing Committee has three main functions: oversight, advice, and in the absence of any bishop, ecclesiastical authority of the diocese.

The committee must consent to elections of bishops throughout The Episcopal Church; to matters regarding disposition of church property including any encumbrances, openings, or closings, to candidacy and ordination of deacons and priests; and to appointments to major boards. They also may meet regularly with the diocesan bishop as a confidential council of advice.

Meetings are listed on the diocesan calendar, and are generally at 6:30 PM of the third Thursday of the month, except in October or November when they may meet after the conclusion of the Annual Convention on a Saturday, and in July and August only as needed. Four times a year, the Standing Committee meets on a Saturday with other groups that make up the Joint Leadership of ECCT. 

Standing Committee Members (coming soon)

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12